Versatile Blogger Award

Last week, fellow blogger Spacerguy nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  Spacerguy writes an excellent blog about Star Trek, which I encourage you to check out by clicking here.  He recently participated in the A to Z Challenge, writing a series of blog posts starting with successive letters of the alphabet.

As for the award, I’m really honored.  Apparently with the Versatile Blogger Award (or VBA), being nominated is the same as winning, and as a winner I have certain responsibilities.  First of all, I have to spread the love, so here are fifteen other blogs that, in my opinion, also deserve VBAs.

  1. An Englishman in New Jersey
  2. Biology in Science Fiction
  3. Centauri Dreams
  4. Clarion Blog
  5. Fiction Flurry
  6. Gurney Journey
  7. Help!  I Need A Publisher!
  8. I Make Up Worlds
  9. Lawyer?  I Hardly Know Her
  10. Reality Skimming
  11. Science in My Fiction
  12. Sci Fi Chick
  13. Space Business Blog
  14. The Skeptical Teacher
  15. The Website at the End of the Universe

Secondly, I’m supposed to tell the person who nominated me seven things about myself.  So to Spacerguy (and everyone else), here we go.

  1. I’m a book collector.  I own hundreds of books, a few of them signed first editions.  The pride of my collection is a signed copy of Dinotopia by James Gurney.  (James Gurney’s blog is in the list above, by the way)
  2. I think octopi are going to take over the world.  They have amazing dexterity with those tentacles of theirs, and they’re a lot smarter than people give them credit for.
  3. I have mixed feelings about private corporations taking over human space exploration.  It seems like a good idea right now, given the state of the federal government and the deficit, but I worry about corporate greed gobbling up our Solar System.
  4. This past weekend, I got Patrick Stewart and Avery Brooks’ autographs at Philadelphia Comic Con.
  5. SPAAAAAAAAAACE!!!! (Fans of Portal 2 know what I’m talking about.)
  6. I don’t believe religion and science are mutually exclusive.  I’m a Christian who believes in evolution and global warming, and as a Christian I am in constant awe of the beauty of God’s creation.
  7. I’m writing a short story called “Dinosaurs vs. Astronauts” for my Tomorrow News Network series.  It comes out in July, and—in case you were wondering—it’ll be about dinosaurs fighting astronauts.

By the way, I won this award for a specific post entitled “What is Science Fiction.”  Click here to read it.

6 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for your intriguing article. Other thing is that mesothelioma cancer is generally
    caused by the inhalation of dust from asbestos fiber,
    which is a dangerous material. It truly is commonly found
    among workers in the construction industry who’ve long exposure to asbestos. It’s also caused by moving into asbestos insulated buildings for some time of time, Inherited genes plays an important role, and some persons are more vulnerable to the risk in comparison with others.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.